How-tos

How to Disable “Shared With You” on Apple TV


Apple TV logo

All the movies or shows your contacts share in Messages appear in the Shared with You section on Apple TV. If that section annoys you for taking up space, here’s how to disable it on Apple TV.

What Is the “Shared With You” Section on Apple TV?

With iOS 15 and iPadOS 15, shared movies and TV shows over Messages syncs them to your Apple TV if you use the same iCloud account. If you’re running tvOS 15 or higher, the Apple TV interface displays that shared content in the Shared with You section as recommendations. If you don’t see it, you may need to update your Apple TV.

Shared with You section on the Apple TV interface.

Even if you interact with those tiles in the section, they don’t go away. However, there’s an easy way to turn off the Shared with You section on Apple TV.

RELATED: What Is “Shared with You” on iPhone and iPad?

How to Turn Off Shared With You on Your Apple TV

First, open the “Settings” app on your Apple TV.

Click on the "Settings" app to open it.

Select “User and Accounts.”

Select "User and Accounts."

Click on the Username under the “Default User” section.

Select the username under "Default User."

Scroll down to the “Shared With You” section and click on it to turn it off. If you want to see all the recommendations shared by your friends, you’ll need to turn on the “Shared with You” section.

Turn off "Shared with You' by clicking on it.

Of course, if you don’t like seeing these recommendations anywhere, you can disable the Shared with You feature on iPhone and iPad completely.

RELATED: How to Disable “Shared With You” on iPhone and iPad






READ SOURCE

See also  Vivo V11 and V11 Pro Mods, Tips & Tricks and Advanced Guide

Leave a Reply

This website uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you accept our use of cookies.