Area students at BSU earn academic honors

The following area students earned President’s List honors from Bemidji State University for achieving a perfect 4.0 grade point average during the fall semester while being enrolled in at least 12 credits. By hometown, they are:

Akeley: Griffin Chase;

Becida: Jay Holland and Emma Stelten;

Lake George: Kristen Bjerke;

Laporte: Matia Erickson, Hannah Kahlstorf, Victoria Komulainen, Zachary Schueller and Taylor Wade;

Nevis: Madison Benham and Faith Mullenbach;

Park Rapids: Kora Just, Zachary Nelson, Kylee Payne, McKenzie Spartz and Alexander Ziemann;

Sebeka: Megan Heino.

The following area students earned a place on the Dean’s List at Bemidji State University for fall semester. To be eligible for the Dean’s List, students must be enrolled for at least 12 credits and earn a minimum of a 3.5 GPA during the semester. Students and their hometown are:

Becida: Cara Mart;

Laporte: Rebecca Clyde, Allison Howard, Anna Howard, Joshua Jernigan, Kalei Kerby, KayLynne Lyons and Joseph Mitchell;

Menahga: Hailey Heegard, Abby Miska, Heidi Tormanen and Zachary Urvig;

Nevis: Andrew Dudley;

Park Rapids: Lydia Bjorklund, Kayleah Breitweser, Ivy Huckbody, Amielia Kahlstorf, Rilee Michaelson, Kayla Montzka, Shawn Ohm and Grace Stinar; and

Sebeka: Brandon Miller, Luke Savela and Anna Wientjes.


READ  Michigan OKs incentives it says will create 4,500 jobs - Beaumont Enterprise

Leave a Reply

This website uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you accept our use of cookies.